POKEY

Sammi Jo  recommends Aspen Ranch LLCApril 10 at 3:20 PM · 

We purchased Leo, aka Pokey, from Aspen Ranch in December 2019. We saw the video and knew we had to have him and they assured us he was a perfect “husband horse”. He is everything they said he was and more. He’s so gentle and well mannered and I’ve never known a more confident horse. He’s a great roll model for my younger mare and he does amazing with anyone I put on him. Leo and my husband are getting along great and we couldn’t be happier!

1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
 

CHANCE & VINNY

I was in the market for a couple of kid friendly horses for my daughters and Aspen Ranch was very helpful in narrowing down the horses they had on hand that would be a good fit. They were very accommodating in allowing my girls and myself in making several trips to meet and ride the horses. We have had the two horses for almost a week now and haven’t had any issues. We are in love with our new additions and very happy with the entire process. I would highly recommend them in your next search for a great horse.


Update to this review. It’s been a year now and my girls have become more confident (and maybe future trick riders?!) riders because of these two wonderful geldings!! They compete in local playdays, ride along the road, climb all over and under these two without any problems. Extremely satisfied with Aspen Ranch and their horses. 
Thanks again
Melissa

 

COSMO

Hello,
I don’t remember what his name was when we bought him from you, since all our grand entry horses have names starting with S. But we named him Sparrow......
He was an older horse when we bought him, so we know that joint issues are always a risk, but regardless, his disposition makes up for any other issues. He’s perfect for kids, beginning riders, but I use him to gather bulls and such on him as well. 
I bought him off an ad you posted on Craigslist....... but now I know you are reputable horse traders, I wouldn’t hesitate to buy from you again....
Sincerely 
Kirsten Vold
Vold Rodeo CO

Cosmo
Cosmo
 

GRANOLA BAR & HERSHEY

Kelsy Luber  recommends Aspen Ranch LLC

October 3  

We bought 2 horses from Aspen Ranch we said we were looking for horses for our girls. They have been not only great for our girls but My husband and I can ride them too!

 

LOLLIPOP

Aspen Cok  recommends Aspen Ranch LLC.

April 26 at 1:39 PM · 

I bought a pony, Lollipop for my 1yr old daughter, and she’s everything I had hoped for!

 

WRANGLER

Sarah Kutter reviewed Aspen Ranch LLC — 5 star August 30, 2018 · 

I bought my horse wrangler from pam! She was very straight forward! Love him has a great personality and a big mommas boy!!

3.jpg
2.jpg
4.jpg
1.jpg
 

ASPEN

Kim Metzgar  recommends Aspen Ranch LLCNovember 22, 2019 · 

This past summer I purchased a mare from Aspen Ranch - sight unseen. I went off of the description and videos listed on their website. I had a vet exam once the horse arrived - we found some health concerns as well as behavioral issues. I contacted Pam immediately. Response time was slow, but we eventually were able to work out a replacement. My new mare is exactly what I was looking for in every way possible. She is a joy to have around the farm. Although communication with Aspen Ranch can be slow, I would consider purchasing from them again in the future.

4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg
3.jpg
1.jpg
2.jpg
 
 

FARGO

Janelle Ford  recommends Aspen Ranch LLCAugust 21, 2019 · 

Yes, sometimes it happens and a horse does not work out. Horses are living and breathing animals, and like any animal, may react differently in an unknown environment. I read the agreement, I knew what to expect in case something fell through and I was prepared to know what actions I would be responsible for. There were no issues when helping to find a better match. They work hard, and I found did their very best to help accommodate all of our needs and I am grateful for that.

6.jpg
1.jpg
3.jpg
2.jpg
5.jpg
 

TIM

Ann Cournoyer  recommends Aspen Ranch LLCMarch 10 ·2020 

I purchased a horse from Aspen Ranch but after working with the gelding, he didn’t meet our needs. Aspen allowed me to return the horse and the gelding was later replaced with a horse that is a better fit for our family. We are enjoying the new horse immensely. Thank you Aspen Ranch! 🐴

 

THATCHER

Kelsey Helling recommends Aspen Ranch LLC

October 30 at 5:53 PM   

We bought a gelding named Thatcher from Aspen Ranch. He has been amazing for our kids! They love him so much and he is so patient with them, he has been a great confidence builder.

 

WALKER

Aubree Jo Rock recommends Aspen Ranch LLC

August 2  2020 

We purchased Walker aka Cricket from Aspen ranch last October. He was for my husband who is a beginner. when we first got him I thought he was too much for my husband. Kyle and Pam worked with us on trading him for another. At the time they didn't have anything in our price range. which I think worked out because my husband got more comfortable on Cricket. He is the best boy ever. Even use him to lead our 5 year old niece on. He will do anything you ask and such a sweetheart. Cricket is definitely not going anywhere!

 

ACE

Orion Cricket recommends  Aspen Ranch LLC

June 11 2020 · 

We bought "Aces" who is now Ranger from your ranch a couple weeks ago. He is an absolute pleasure. he is kind, trustworthy and has passed every Pre Purchase exam given to him. hes sound and has an amazing brain!!! we have referred our friends as well and 2 of them just bought Classic. so nice to be dealing with honest people who see quality horses!!

156E0971-6E9E-4FB8-A0A9-EE0D0CCA8199.jpe
7E0977BA-35C8-473E-9ED8-66E598A2AA33.jpe
 

CROWN & ECHO

Tamara Burke recommends  Aspen Ranch LLC

June 10  2020

We love our horse we bought from Aspen Ranch. We purchased a horse named Echo. He is exactly as promised and even more than we expected. We’re so thrilled we’re buying a 2nd horse from Aspen Ranch!

Comments- 

We love Crown! 2 amazing horses - you matched us up perfectly!!!

 Tell Kyle I hope he’s not mad we trimmed his mane - he got renamed by the Grandkids - “Gus”. He got a bath and cleaned up beautiful! Crown knows his name so we won’t change his.

He’s amazing. I rotate -between him and the grey we call Gus.

 

CREEK

Terry Turner & Family -
Nov 5th 2020
I looked for the right horse for my family for several months with no luck until I found Aspen Ranch. They had several that I was interested in; therefore, we drove three hours to look. They had three ready for us to look at. Pam and Kyle were very patient and professional while my kids took turns on two of the horses. It was a positive experience and I highly recommend them to anyone.

 

FRUIT SNACK

Chelsey Ehlers & Family -
Nov 2nd 2020
We bought Fruit Snack (now Bailey) for our 5 year old daughter this summer. We told them what we were looking for and the personality of our daughter. They recommend Fruit Snack to us and we have been very happy. He absolutely loves to be loved on. He will call out to her and come to the fence. His people are his first choice of companion! We were very happy to have found him.

 

POCO

Dear Aspen Ranch,
My husband and I bought Dancer 909 aka Poco in September 2018. 
He is such a character. Loves cows and has a nice light handle. He can lay down a really nice sliding stop.  In fact he does sliding stops in the pasture all the time, on his own, just for fun.
Sorry I don’t have a better picture of him, but I think he is a beauty, and can’t imagine our place without him.
Thank you Kim Nesbit 

 

CODY

Julie Seger
Nov 2nd 2020
I was looking for a horse for myself for just riding and for my son to use for ranch work when I found Cody-- who we renamed Turbo do to the fact that no matter what job we have for him he is quick to do it. After talking to Kyle and Pam I went on a road trip. They were very helpful in making sure Cody would work for me so I took Cody home and have been very happy with him. My son uses Cody for all kinds of ranch work with no problems and Cody can switch gears when I get on him for a ride no problems. I haven't had a horse since my teens so getting one I could handle was great. Thanks again. Julie

 

BILLY

Dear Kyle and Pam,

I can’t figure out how to get the photos to post on your FB page so you get an email review instead.  Still, it’s a heartfelt review and we are thrilled!  Thank you so much!


Warm regards,

Kim & Eric Esteran


Billy, a 13-year old, blue roan QH came home to Southern Indiana with us on October 7. We were looking for a calm, sweet, dependable horse to trail ride and also do some therapy work with. Because of the limitations of Covid on our society, especially the elderly, my riding friends and I came up with the idea of taking our horses to local nursing homes and independent living facilities where the residents can see, touch and talk to the horses. Many folks want to feed the horses apples or carrots as well.  Horses in this role need to be able to not spook at electric wheelchairs, walkers, canes, IV’s, etc.  And many of these older people have precarious balance or at the very least, fragile bodies, and don’t move fast if they needed to get out of the way of a large, fast moving horse.  


This kind of work calls for a horse with a calm demeanor, gentleness and intelligence.  November 1st was Billy’s first outing.  He was a star! At one point six people were petting him, touching his ears, rubbing his neck.  He stood, eyes half closed, calmly soaking it all in. He even went up to a window to let a woman from inside, talk to him through a screen.  It was a super windy day, the other 5 horses I was riding with were all a bit spooky. Billy was calm, steady and easily stepped into the leadership role and I imagined him saying, “This wind isn’t anything!  You should see what South Dakota is like! Now that’s a very windy place!” 


I’ve attached some pictures of Billy with the residents of the two Louisville facilities we visited today, Brownsboro Park and The Forum.  He’s worth every penny!  Thank you, Kyle and Pam.  He’s the perfect horse for us.

b2.jpg
b4.jpg
b1.jpg
b5.jpg
b3.jpg
 

CACTUS & RUSH

Hello,

We purchased 2 geldings from Aspen Ranch, LLC and both have been great for our program. They are gentle enough for beginners but have the training to get work done when needed on the ranch. Aspen Ranch was easy to do business with and would recommend them for your next horse purchase. 


Thank you!


Tracy Southard- purchase of Cactus and Rush June 2020


Erin Unwin
Southard Land and Cattle LLC
720-989-5969

 

BELLA & CAJUN

Joshua Gervais recommends  Aspen Ranch LLC

Nov. 6th 2020

There are great people to deal with and were very good in helping get the horses to us. Would highly recommend them.

Danielle Nichole Gervais recommends Aspen Ranch LLC

Nov.11th .2020

we purchased 2 horses march of 2020. They were amazing to work with and we LOVE our horses. Everyone we know looking for horses we send them to Aspen! affordable and works with you on everything! 12 out of 10 in our eyes! We can't say enough good things about them!!



They purchased both Cajun and Bella from us Spring 2020! They are from Montana and got both horses delivered sight unseen.

Cajun
Bella
Bella
Bella
 

ASH - JOY - RAINBOW

Teri Jizba recommends 

Aspen Ranch LLC

Nov 5th 2020

Fall of 2019 purchased two horses from Aspen ranch One was POA mare for the grandkids and a trail horse. Nelly(POA) is one of those once in a lifetime kid horses. She does it all for my littles and keeps them safe. Oldest grand is now jumping her. Trail mare was permanently lame per vet and Aspen agreed to trade me for another. We decided to keep her and they refunded part of her price and we purchased another. She became a beloved pasture pet for a neighbor. Joy is a safe trail horse for me but can be jumpy when not under saddle, once saddled anyone can safely ride her. Even though it did not go completely smoothly we ended up with one great horse and one horse with a workable issue. I would recommend them.

Ash
Joy & Ash
Ash
Ash
Joy
Ash
Ash
Rainbow
Joy
 

JAX & JIM

Hi there,

Here is a quick review for y’all! Thanks for offering such a cool giveaway! 


“We purchased two sorrel ranch geldings sight unseen from Aspen Ranch a few months ago. We had originally purchased Jax and another paint gelding, but the paint didn’t fit our needs after testing him out. We sent him back, and Kyle worked with us to find another better fit for our family. There were a few kinks in the process for us, but Kyle worked with us to the best of his ability to make it right! Jax and Jim are settled in perfectly, and we’re so happy to have added our red boys to the family!”  


Thanks again!

-Lauren & Walker Shortnacy 

Jax
Jax
Jax
Jim
Jim
 

BUCKEYE

Good afternoon!
Sending in my review for the random draw! We bought Buckeye last winter from you.
We are so very happy with Buckeye, he is the sweetest horse! He’s an excellent addition to our family and met all of our expectations from our purchase! He fits in very well and the little kids love getting to ride him. We would love to purchase again! 

Thank you so much!
Brianna Beckler

Buckeye
Buckeye
Buckeye
Buckeye
 

CHIP

DeAnn Renee Ford recommends  Aspen Ranch LLC

November 6 at 4:36 PM  

At the beginning of this year, we purchased a pony, by the name of Chip, for our 3 year old daughter from the Aspen Ranch. Chip has been the most wonderful pony seriously ever. He has been everything they said he was and more, we wouldn’t trade him for anything! Our daughter just loves him, he was the best purchase ever. Chip has taught our daughter so much about riding and has been the best confidence builder. I would highly recommend the Aspen Ranch!

Chip
Chip
Chip
Chip
 
Buckeye
Highlight
Moose
Bunny
Archer
Stetson
Doodle
Juice
Frog
Ranger
Stringray
Gidget
Cotton
Jade
Winchester
Buttons
Diesel
Paypal
Rolo
Smokin
Cora
Shark
Oh My
Scissors
Copper
Pegasus
Tim
Buckley
Freto
Charmer
Frog
Swagger
Bullet
Chrome
Superman
Deluxe
Benny
Twix
Hockey
Badger
Link
Shamrock
Spud
Pistol
Yeller
Ducky
Scuffy
Longhorn
Fred
TJ
Carmel
Hero
Dragonfly
Cookie Dough
100k
Gator
Acorn
Smoothie
Hazard
Banjo
Sharpie
Jackpot
Boots
Charm
Dilly
Junior
Rambo
Rio
Treasure
Slider
Oscar
Trooper
Aspen
Oakley
Comanche
Bow Ty
Slushy
Trent
Hunter
Bug
B893DB4B-E28B-4DC8-97BA-6C5E5737DC0D_1_2
Bubbles
Bubble Gum
Yankee
Asset
French Fry
Powerade
John
Denim
Bartender
Cool
Firefly
Parker
Goose
Caramel
Pizza
Cheesecake
Yoda
Bobby
Wonder
Eeyore
 

3321 E aspen Blvd
Valley Springs, SD 57068

Pam : 605-838-7124

Kyle : 402-841-7763

Subscribe Form

  • Facebook
  • YouTube

©2019 by Aspen Ranch LLC. Proudly created with Wix.com

Joy